Flourless chocolate cake with lavender infused cream

Food Eat Love

Ever since I discovered this recipe I have wondered how something so naughty can taste so light and delicious. I found this recipe when I was looking for a cake without the dreaded flour! Flour just goes everywhere and I always make a mess so a flour less cake seemed to be just my thing. It was so many years ago since I found the recipe it is on a faded piece of paper and it was time to write the recipe down here with any apologies to whom this recipe belongs, I just want to share it as it is too good to be just keep to myself.

This cake all starts with the quality of the chocolate. The original recipe calls for dark chocolate but I prefer milk chocolate and Varlhornas Jivara with 40% cocoa is just perfect.

04July_Varlhorna

04July_Chocolate

Flour less chocolate cake 

preparation time 10 minutes 

cooking time…

View original post 346 more words

Leave a Reply

