Where the Bodies are Buried by Christopher Brookmyre

Different from his other books.

Valerie Penny's Book Reviews

I knew I was attending a writing workshop run by Arvon at Moniack Mohr in Inverness-shire in Scotland and that Christopher Brookmyre, a leading exponent of Tartan Noir was to be the guest tutor. I had only read one of his books, Quite Ugly One Morning. It is reviewed here http://bookreviewstoday.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/quite-ugly-one…pher-brookmyre/ , but I did not really enjoy that book. So I decided to read another of his where bodiesworks, in the hope that I might get on better before I met the author. I chose Where the Bodies are Buried from my local library and I really did enjoy it.

Aficionados of Christopher Brookmyre told me that his was one of his more serious books, that he had “gone straight” with Where the Bodies are Buried. I was surprised, this is a crime fiction novel, but it did not seem serious to me. To me, the author…

View original post 292 more words

Leave a Reply

