My Scotland, Our Britain by Gordon Brown

A Great Book by an under-rated Prime Minister.

Valerie Penny's Book Reviews

Many years ago I was at a conference in London, England and had an opportunity to hear a speech given by Special Peace Envoy (then Prime Minister of Great Britain, Tony Blair. I am not a particular fan of his, however, I do recognise that, for good or ill, he is a world name. Therefore, I took the chance to hear his speech. He is an outstanding orator. Therefore, now that I am out of the rat race and live quietly in a little village, I noticed with some interest that Mr Blair’s successor in office as Prime Minister of Great Britain, Gordon Brown, was going to be speaking in the nearest town. I wanted to hear Mr Brown too.  He was appearing with Katy Clark, MP and Johann Lamont, leader of the Labour Party in Scotland. I did not expect much.I was surprised by the quality of the speeches…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

