Jury’s Inn, 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow, Scotland

Val Penny's Hotel and Restaurant Reviews

Glasgow is the largest city in Scotland and there is much to see and do.  Most recently I visited the city because my nephew’s band, Broken Records were playing a gig at King Tut’s as part of their UK tour. I traveled to the city to join my sister, brother-in-law, niece and some friends for the concert.  When I stay in Glasgow, I usually stay at the Glasgow Hilton however, on this occasion, as I was in the city and staying over for a specific event, I decided to stay in a hotel close to Glasgow Central Train Station.  It was convenient and my friend Josephine had stayed in the hotel and said it suited her and her sister well.

Image 

I had never stayed in this hotel chain before and was looking forward to my visit.  When I arrived, reception was busy but I was unimpressed by the young lady…

View original post 567 more words

Leave a Reply

