Travelodge, Sidcup, England

Val Penny's Hotel and Restaurant Reviews

London%20Sidcup_Reception1I went to New Eltham, Kent, England at the weekend to visit my daughters and their partners at the August Bank Holiday Weekend.  The nearest budget hotel was the Travelodge in Sidcup.  The reception is very bare, not even a chair to rest on should you need to.  However, the receptionist was delightful.  She was friendly, efficient and welcoming.  She gave the impression that nothing would be too much trouble for her and that the staff wanted me to enjoy my stay.  This made me feel like a valued guest.  She made sure I was aware that reception was staffed 24/7 should I need anything.

My room was on the second (top) floor. Although there is a lift and access is easy for disabled people. It was clean and tidy.  Having said that,  I could have lived without the window being wedged open by a beer can!  There was an…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

